I Want a Mac?

Hello, I’m a PC. That being said, I love technology and I love a great product.  I actually think Macs are very good computers.  My disdain for Apple primarily stems from their fanboys and their ridiculous pricing. When the original MacBook Air first came out in 2008, other than the newness of the form factor, I thought it was a pretty dumb product.  Stripped down specs but still having the incredibly high price tag.  More like a superficial status symbol?  Yeah, I think so.

In late 2010, Apple released the new generation Macbook Air.  I heard about it here and there but didn’t pay much attention to it at all.  I just knew it was out.  But now after several months, whenever I browse my usual batch of technology blogs, all I see is high praise for this new, thin machine.  And no, I don’t read or listen to Apple fanboys and reviewers.  We all know what they are like.  Give me a level-headed critique please. Surprisingly, many PC users are saying this may be the best notebook they have ever used.  That definitely got my attention.  Now that I’ve read up on it some … I want it.  They say it feels faster and performs just as well, if not better, than powerful desktops.  That’s certainly saying something.  The SSD hard-drive has a lot to do with that.

My, my.  Can it be?  For the first time, I really want a MacBook.  Too bad my laptop works fine and I can’t afford such a big purchase right now.  But I got my eye on you. =)

3 responses to “I Want a Mac?

  1. I totally agree that MacBook Air is way too expensive. However from what I have researched on the internet, people say the MacBook is a great little gadget! One thing that puts most people off buying one is the starting price from £867.00 That includes:
    1.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor
    2GB memory
    64GB flash storage1
    NVIDIA GeForce 320M graphics
    It’s just too much of an asking price for my liking.
    Hope this helps.

  2. this sudden surge of blogging makes me happy!!!! KEEP IT UP.

    uhhh macs are cool sure, but the fact that they are overpriced and mac-users think they are too cool for school is reason enough to not buy it in my opinion.

    if i hit the lottery, i’ll buy you one though. and then i’ll pick it up and smash it on the ground and destroy it, office-space-printer-style.

    :]

  3. @Fruit Pastel- thanks for the input!

    @lanniepack- i’d be pretty pissed if you bought me one and then proceeded to smash it. that’d be really messed up.

Leave a Reply

